Run along and pick marigolds

 

Hello, friends.

 

This week we have been mistaken a million times to be Jehovah’s Witnesses. One lady even told us that our religions are the same. They’re not, I promise.

 

How great was conference?! I don’t think anyone loves conference as much as I do. Elder Holland’s talk was my absolute favourite. Jesus definitely did not teach “comfortable things.”  “People want Gods who pat us on the head, make us giggle, then tell us to run along and pick marigolds.” He’s so great. Being a true disciple is a full time job!  Elder Hollands talk: https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2014/04/the-cost-and-blessings-of-discipleship?lang=eng

 

At zone training, we did our musical number. We had about five minutes to practice with the other missionaries beforehand. I agreed to do the musical number on the condition that I sang alto, and then somehow I ended up singing soprano. Oh man. It’s actually so hard for me to hold the melody when I hear the harmony. But I think it went okay 😛 Next Sunday, Sister Hoki and I are singing a duet in sacrament meeting.

 

I got all my mail at zone training this week. Thanks to everyone who sent me mail! I’ll work on my replies this week 🙂

 

Something else I learned this week is that it’s easier to believe that the pyramids were built using levitation and that natural disasters are caused by aliens than it is to believe that God exists and created us. Interesting.

 

Well I don’t have too much to say this week but I love you all. 🙂

 

Sister Davidson

Shwallenge time

Leave a Reply

